According To Val

I invite you to read about my excursions through the back alleys of the cultural scene in New York and New Jersey. More accurately, I will be writng about my jaunts to plays, auhor talks, and concerts in my extended neighborhood which includes the streets, restaurants, and cafes of Battery Park, Pellman Parkway, Broadway, New Dorp, Asbury Park, Red Band, Princeton, and where ever I may find myself catching up with friends and family. I will also include book reviews, events at my library, and whatever current situation moves me to write. Welcome to my world!

About valeri84

I am the cultural reporter for the Highland Park Mirror and I am also the Coordinator of Circulation and Public Relations for the Highland Park Public Library. I am responsible for adult programming for the library and for the past seven years have founded and organized The Friends of the Library Poetry Night Series. My poetry will appear in the Fall 2012 Patterson Literary Review.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to According To Val

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

